Healthy Creative Outlet banter

I have not written a blog post in a while; mostly because motherhood is busy. I am making some changes and preparing for our next step in life, which will include consistent updates and intentional energy spent on my social accounts. However, I wanted to bring attention to my last blog post. I just re read it. And it was a good reminder…no…GREAT reminder… for me to BE AWARE and STAY INTENTIONAL with my “Social Media Consumption” (See previous post for content).

As a wife, mother, and human with my own desires, it is easy to get wrapped up in the daily grind and just letting life run away with me. It’s too easy to allow my brain to stay chaotic with all of the noise, visible images, marketing, and everything I see day in and day out without being aware of it. BUT I want to stay aware. Vigilant. ESPECIALLY now, as I pursue some of my own desires. I don’t want to let that become a selfish habit, but a healthy habit that allows me to have a creative outlet.

So with that in mind, this post is a continuation of the last in a way. I am going to be intentional and focused, and implement rules for myself as I embark on this new adventure with more social media posts (which will mostly be on Instagram and YouTube). I want to stay present with my children, myself, and my family. I want to avoid anxiety and FOMO. I want this creative outlet that allows me to enjoy a hobby to stay JUST THAT. I will not let it consume me. And that is somewhat of my statement of purpose. Now I need a signature and a wax seal to make it official. 😉

Leave a comment